People's Choice Award Winner  [2014]
The Imitation Game
2014 People's Choice Award Winner: The Imitation Game
This award is presented to the film Festival audiences have voted as their favourite.
Since 1978, audiences have been voting for their favourite Festival films. Over two dozen winners have gone on to receive Academy Award nominations; 10 have won for Best Picture, Best Foreign Language Picture or Best Documentary. Recent recipients of the prize for the public's favourite include: 12 Years a Slave (2013), Silver Linings Playbook (2012), Where Do We Go Now? (2011), The King's Speech (2010), Precious (2009), Slumdog Millionaire (2008), Eastern Promises (2007).
Voting for the People’s Choice Award: audiences can vote for their favourite films by dropping their ticket stubs into designated voting boxes located at all eligible Festival screenings, or enter their ticket stubs’ barcode number at
The winning film re-screens for free at 6pm on Sunday, September 14 at the Ryerson Theatre.
[Usually, tickets are available on a first-come, first served basis beginning at 4PM at Ryerson Theatre.]
“PEOPLE'S CHOICE AWARD WINNER” (2014 feature film directed by Morten Tyldum)
Audience buzzZ----
Runtime2:00 (120min)
YouTube IMDb Wiki Variety ScrDaily HReporter Twitch TheStar IndieWire BeyondH Ion Rotten MrQE Cannes Twitter Ask Yahoo Google images.Google video.Google vimeo